The new tool from Facebook makes it easier to forget the former

The new tool from Facebook makes it easier to forget the former

So you just broke up with your girlfriend or boyfriend. Coming after a nasty split, who wants to open up their Facebook app only to see reminders of the now shattered relationship? Facebook understands and is offering three tools that will limit how much you see from your ex on the site, how much he/she sees of you, and how much the rest of Facebook sees of older images showing both of you together. Once you change your relationship status on Facebook to indicate that you are no longer in a relationship, the app will automatically prompt you to try these tools. Posts from a former partner can be stopped from gracing your News Feed, and Facebook can be blocked from suggesting that a message be sent to your former partner. But that is only half the story. Now that you've done what you could to prevent the ex's name and photo from showing up on your Facebook page, certainly you are going to want to block her from reading your posts. Not only does Facebook give you this opportunity, it also can prevent others from seeing older pictures of you and your former partner together before the split. Facebook is testing this out on mobile first before it decides whether to extend this to the desktop. That decision will depend on the feedback that Facebook gets. If you're the emotional type that finds it hard to cope after a relationship hit the rocks, you'll be happy that Facebook has taken the time to sit down and think about this. 1. If your status changes from being in a relationship to having no relationship you will automatically be prompted to use these new tools fb-1 - Copy 2. that will block your ex from appearing in your News Feed fb-2 - Copy 3. You can also limit what your former partner will see fb-3 - Copy 4. And block others from seeing older photos of both of you together fb-4 - Copy

Share